Connect with us


AFC sign five new players

Spread the love

AFC Leopards has signed five new players. An announcement on the club’s official website confirms that Dennis Sikhayi (defender) has joined the den from Western Stima, alongside Marcus Abwao (defender) from Nairobi Stima and  Mike Kibwage  (defender) formerly of Kakamega Homeboyz.

Striker Vincent Ouma Oburu has been promoted from the Junior team as Ibrahim Elias Mao crosses over from the Sofapaka U20 side.

“The club has also agreed personal terms with Abdallah Yusuf (Shittu) – Defender (Posta Rangers), Duncan Otieno – Midfielder (Posta Rangers) and Samuel Ndungu – Midfielder (Muhoroni Youth). They will join the rest of the team once they get release letters from their current clubs. Yhvonne Isuza and Robinson Kamura will sign for Ingwe after their current contracts expire at Mathare United,” reads the announcement in part.

The club is also in talks with Western Stima for the possible transfer of goalkeeper Gabriel Andika.

The Leopards were ranked 13th at the end of the 2016 season, after having dropped their Belgian Coach Ivan Minnaert in August, and his assistant Ezekiel Akwana later on.

The team is now under the leadership of former Azam boss Stewart Hall, a Briton whose contract started on November 1, 2016.


Spread the love

More in Football