Connect with us


SPL retains same team for JEC

Spread the love

The Sportpesa Premier League (SPL) management will not change the names of their representatives at the Joint Executive Committee (JEC) which is set to sit with the team from the Football Kenya Federation (FKF) to deliberate on issues pertaining to the expansion of the SPL from 16 to 18 teams.

The league managers will send the current SPL chairman James Musyoki who is also the Tusker FC chairman, Ambrose Rachier, the Gor Mahia chairman and Bob Munro the Mathare United FC chairman, all who are members of the KPL Ltd Executive Committee.

The confirmation for the same was given by the SPL CEO Mr. Jack Oguda who said they felt no need to change from the team that was engaged with the federation then under Sam Nyamweya in 2015.

“We will maintain the same team; Musyoki, Bob and Rachier for the JEC and we hope all this ends well for the good of football in the country,” he said.

Oguda will as well serve as the joint secretary to the JEC with the FKF CEO Robert Muthomi set to work as the other secretary.

An initial meeting for the committee is scheduled for Friday 13th January at the FKF offices in Kasarani.


Spread the love

More in Football