Connect with us

News Article

Kenya Start With Argentina In Wellington

The third round of the 2016/17 HSBC Sevens World Series, the Wellington Sevens, is set for 28-29 January in Wellington, New Zealand where Kenya have been drawn in Pool A alongside Cape Town Sevens winners England, Argentina and Papua New Guinea.

Shujaa will start their campaign with a clash against Argentina at 4.32am East African time  before taking Papua New Guinea at 7.56am . They will wind up their preliminary round matches against England at 2.10pm.

The team currently sits 10th overall with 17 points after the opening two rounds in Dubai and Cape Town.

Kenya’s fixtures at the Wellington Sevens (East African Time)

Saturday 28 January 2016

Kenya v Argentina – 4.32am

Kenya v Papua New Guinea – 7.56am

Kenya v England – 2.10pm

More in News Article