Connect with us


Ingwe Elections Board Unveiled

Spread the love

Former president of both Kenya Basketball Federation president and FIBA Africa Zone five Morris Alwanga has been appointed to the nine-member AFC Leopards SC electoral board.

After consultation with relevant stakeholders, the AFC Leopards SC Interim Management Committee has named nine individuals to the Electoral Board.

Advocate Elias Masika is the board’s chairman, whereas John Kariuki Njuguna, Aluanga, Lilian Nzile, Wahome Gichu and Duncan Mutsotso Anzala are members of the board. Irene Tindi- who was also in the electoral board that conducted the Football Kenya Federation’s elections in February, Wycliffe Omuchenya and Bukachi Ordinah complete the list of nine.

The board is mandated to set dates for elections for all grassroots and national levels by close of business June 30.

In the his orders to the AFC Leopard IMC delivered in the ruling that formed the IMC, Sports Dispute Tribunal chairman John Ohaga, who is the coordinator of the same committee indicated:

“Board shall be responsible for the preparation of an all-inclusive election process of AFC from grassroots to national level; vetting of all applicants for any level of leadership in AFC Leopards SC and set the rules inclusive of dispute resolution mechanisms in the election process,”

These elections ought to have been done by April 20, 2016 but the IMC ran short of time addressing other important club business and had to request for an extension to their tenure, which will now elapse on June 30.

Spread the love

More in Football